Love is one of the most difficult thing to identify, achieve and obtain

I took this at SF Botanical Gargdens

I took this at SF Botanical Gardens

It’s no mystery why when asked Jesus said the greatest commandment was love. Love is one of the most difficult thing to identify, achieve and obtain. We spend so much of our lives searching for love and settling for tainted versions of it. I believe the hardest lesson I’ve learned thus far is how to give and receive love. I haven’t completely gotten it down but I am working on it every day.

I want to thank everyone who has been a part of my journey. Thank you to the people who have shown me love without expectation and the people who have made me feel safe enough to become vulnerable so that I could give love.

Thank you for the love you all have shared with me, especially all of the well wishes. They didn’t go unnoticed or unappreciated. This world can get a quite dark and I appreciate every bit of light that your love shines.

Ellesse Akre

Leave a Reply

